RSS Feed

Blogging: Take two!

You know, there’s always been this struggle between what I want to do and what actually happens. For a few years I have gone back and forth about keeping a blog. I think of things I want to write about and jot them down in the notes section of my iPhone. It’s a list that’s been going for over a year, and that’s as far as most those ideas have gotten. A thought. On a note list. On my iPhone. Well, to give myself a little credit, I did rename my blog, buy a domain, and write a few rough drafts, but it’s hard. I don’t have time to write. Honestly, most days I don’t have time to think. I am also technologically illiterate. I pretty much have no clue what I am doing. Which is why if you scroll down to the bottom of this post you will see that my signature is old, because I have no clue how to change it. See??? Point is, I will stink at this, but I am being told to try…. so… I’m going to.     I also want to be careful. It is not my intention to glorify myself, or draw people into my lifestyle, or persuade people into my line of thinking. My aim is to write about things God is doing and the things God is teaching me in this crazy journey that is my life, and I hope that the running theme in these writings is Him. His story. I hope that readers are inspired and encouraged by Him, and not me. I hope that beyond the methods that I have adopted here on my tiny speck of the planet, that His principles are what speak the loudest, because it’s not really about the methods anyway. So, here’s to trying. If you don’t hear from me for a while, it’s because I’m either with my babies, or in a barn, learning some God lessons… and if I’m lucky, I’ll have a minute to jot it down on my iPhone list and then maybe, just maybe, I’ll get it to this blog… but don’t get your hopes up. If nothing else, I will from time to time, add a picture of one of my chickens. You CAN count on that. 😉

IMG_3531

About bethany4home

I am a happy wife, a mother to 6 precious individuals, a birth professional, and a homesteader. I am passionate about all of the above, and love learning new things every day. This journey called life can be quite crazy, but it is oh so beautiful by the grace of Jesus.

One response »

  1. I have always enjoyed seeing how His story unfolds for you and through the life He has given you to live. I am looking forward to whatever blogs you manage to post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

